FAIPS has an Outstanding Performance at HMUN India Once Again



The student delegation from FAIPS-Kuwait left a strong impression in Hyderabad by their dynamic participation at the eighth edition of Harvard Model United Nations (HMUN), held from August 12-15 2018. HMUN 2018 saw the participation of over 1,700 students from all over the globe. This Model United Nations conference is hosted by the International Relations Council at Harvard University every year in Boston, Beijing and Hyderabad. The students were divided into 16 committees and each committee addressed an important issue that is highlighted under the UN Sustainable Development Goals. The four-day conference saw delegates engaged in multiple rounds of speeches, debates, negotiations and discussions before coming up with resolutions to solve pressing issues in the present world. A strong team of 32 student formed the FAIPS delegation and was guided throughout by the ever enthusiastic– Ms Subbulatha Ramachandran. FAIPS-DPS was bestowed with the award for continuous participation where the school was commended for shaping young students into global citizens. The first ever Outstanding Delegate award won by any delegation from Kuwait was awarded to Aishwarya Shaji (XII) and Ruth Rachel Zachariah (XI) for representing Sweden in the Security Council Committee. Sreeja Apparaju (XII) representing Vietnam in the UNHRC and Aryan Nair (X) representing Vietnam in the Legal Committee won the Honourable Mention awards in their respective committees though it was their first HMUN conference ever! In addition, Sudarmadhi Rabindran (XII) representing Sweden in the UNHRC, Swaraj CVRK (XII) representing Chad in the IMF and Gunin Wasan (XI) representing Sweden in the WHO won the Verbal Mention awards in their respective committees. The students of FAIPS thereby won a total of seven awards for the school. The school management, teachers and students of FAIPS congratulate all the winners and participants. FAIPS has an active MUN club proficiently headed by Ms Harvinder Anand and hosts their own MUN conference every year, under the able stewardship of the Principal, Mrs.Anju Dheman.

1.png 2.png 3.png 4.png 5.png 6.png 7.png


IFL 2021 Republic Day Special